Leave - UA Paid Holiday Schedule


The university observes 12 holidays each year:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day in Celebration of Alaska Civil Rights
  • A day during spring break
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day and the following Friday
  • Christmas Day
  • Three additional days, either the day before or after New Year's, July 4, and Christmas are also observed as holidays.

Please review our website below for additional details.  Employees can add this Holiday Calendar to their own Google calendar.  Click the plus sign at the bottom of the calendar.


Need additional help or have questions?

Please contact ua-benefits@alaska.edu for additional assistance.  

To contact other UA HR teams, please visit our Contact Us page at https://alaska.edu/hr/contact.php



Article ID: 877
Wed 6/15/22 12:45 PM
Wed 1/3/24 2:10 PM